The DJ Company Reviews

Take a look at our long list of reviews that we've proudly compiled over the years!

Matt & Loren

6 July 2013

"Hi Warren, This email is well overdue and for that I do apologise! I wanted to say a big thank you for your professionalism and expertise on the evening of our wedding reception. The music was exceptional and the evening flowed. You played a big part in making the evening a success. Many of our guests commented on the choice of music and we have only you to thank you for that! Loren and I can't thank you enough!"

Dale & Kate

1 March 2014

"Hi Warren, We apologise for this email being so late but our honeymoon and moving back to Johannesburg has made things incredibly hectic. We wanted to say a MASSIVE thank you for everything you did for us before and on our wedding day. We have had numerous compliments on the music and people said they didn't want to ever leave the dance floor! We loved every song you played and felt that the music hugely contributed to the happy and fun atmosphere."

Leigh & Mark

28 March 2015

"Hi Warren, You guys were utterly AMAZING - EVERYONE was talking about how fantastic the music was. we could not have wished for a better DJ. We are still glowing in the aftermath of what, for us, was the perfect wedding day!! Thanks again - the music was spectacular!"

Kirsten & Iaan

18 April 2015

"Hi Warren, I have only just seen this as we've been away for 2 weeks. Thank you so much for making our day so incredible! We really enjoyed ourselves. People are still saying how fantastic the music was. One of our guests even said: 'That dance floor will become stuff of legends...'"

Ashleigh & Ian

26 September 2015

"Dear Warren and Liam Thank you for the brilliant music on Saturday night at our wedding. We all had a blast! (And really appreciated that you didn’t play any cliche’s.) Sorry that we didn’t say goodbye but we snuck out the back door so as not to disturb the party animals…. Good luck with the wedding season coming up. With love from, Ashleigh and Ian"

Belinda

28 November 2015

"Hi Warren, Liam was fabulous on Saturday! We all had an amazing time on the dance floor! Thank you! Kind regards, Belinda"

Kate

13 October 2018

"Hi Jacky, Friday was the best day ever! Thank you for your hard work in setting up.  The dance floor was on fire everyone loved the music!! I have set up payment for the overtime value tomorrow.  Thanks again for everything - see you in Riebeek Wes on 1st November for the sequel."

Calvin

08 November 2019

"Thanks for the great night! We received a lot of great feedback regarding the night and the music"

Reinaldo Do Rego

10 June 2020

"My first interaction with the DJ company and Liam was at a friends wedding. He absolutely rocked the dance floor! A sign of a good DJ is when the Dance Floor is never empty, and it never was. After my experience with The DJ Company, it was an absolute no brainer to use them at our own wedding, and they didn’t disappoint. Once again Liam had the dance floor pumping from start to finish, and even longer than planned because we couldn’t get our friends off the dance floor. Since then we have recommend The DJ Company to more friends functions, and their track record has stayed in tact - Dance floor always full. Not only are they a great DJ company , but also efficient , friendly and so easy to deal with. I HIGHLY recommend them! For me they have never disappointed!"

Teneal Wicksteed

Facebook Review - 25 June 2020

"THE BEST DJ COMPANY! Thank you Jacky and Liam for being part of our special wedding day. It was such a perfect day because of you both. The music was awesome for every part of it. 🎼 The ceremony, I walked down the aisle to an original song by Liam which made the it so memorable and special. The reception, where Kiran and I experienced our first dance DJ'd by Jacky, and the guests danced all night to the awesome music. Overall a day we'll never forget! I would highly recommend The DJ Company. 😁"

Leslie Muzuwa

Google Review - 13 July 2020

"The DJ Company not only are a professional team but really have taken a detailed account of what will make event the best and beyond. Every step of the way they have given me ease of mind and surety that I’m entrusting this experience into the correct hands! Definitely the only DJ I’ll be using from now on!"

Tanya & Kevin

24 August 2013

"Hi Warren, Thank you for adding such a party vibe to our wedding we really had an awesome time. The music and lighting made such a difference in creating a wonderful atmosphere – we thoroughly enjoyed the PARTY and will treasure our photograph and videography memories."

Lindi & Richard

22 March 2014

"Hi Warren, Thanks so much for Saturday night. You seriously made all the difference!"

Lee-Ann

15 december 2015

"Hi Warren, thank you very much! Liam was awesome and we had the best wedding day!!! Thanks again!! You and your team come highly recommended and we will definitely recommend you further!! Lee-Ann"

Cathy & Markus

Thank You Card

"Dear Liam... Looking back at our wedding a year ago at Knoerhoek, we have such awesome memories of the party and how we had to force people off the dance floor at 2am when the music had to be switched off!! THANK YOU for an amazing DJ service. We had SO many compliments and I've had several people ask for your details for their wedding... <3 Cathy & Markus xxx"

Natasha Owen

26 Feb 2016

"Hi Warren, Liam was absolutely outstanding on Saturday! He played the most amazing set of music which kept both young and old on the dance floor - the whole time! Never once was the dance floor empty :) From the golden oldies to old school rap and hip hop to everything in between, Liam had it all. I even had the pastor breaking it down to Nelly's "Hot in Herre"! I honestly can't tell you how great it was. People (me included haha) were even dancing on tables. I even had friends sending me the fire emoticon today trying to express how "on fire" the DJ was! Even the waiters were dancing! Let's just say I'm making sure Liam is the DJ at my sisters wedding next year! :) I really can't shout his praises enough. So just a HUGE thank you to you and Liam for making our day an amazing party - which literally had to have the cops come end it! :) I look forward to working with you again. I'm sure Liam will have even more work now as a lot of people asked me for contact details! Many thanks, Natasha"

Stuart & Kate

13 October 2018

"Hi Warren, Just a note to say that our wedding went really well, and Liam was great! he really kept the dance floor going the entire night, so much so that at 2am we still had a big group ready to party till sunrise! Sadly we had to shut down the dance floor for venue reasons thanks very much for excellent service Cheers Stuart & Kate"

Dora

04 October 2019

"Thank you Warren. Liam was incredible! We had the very best time rocking on the dance floor and Liam just knew exactly the songs to get the crowd moving. I have already had a friend of mine wanting to book him for their wedding next year!  Will send her your details when she gets back to me. Thank you again!"

Cindy Blaser

24 August 2019

"Thanks for the great night! We received a lot of great feedback regarding the night and the music"

Robin Benkert

Google Review - 21 June 2020

"Everlasting moments in time are created when you surround yourself with the right people and the right music. Without a doubt, The DJ Company is exactly that; the right people with the right music for all occasions. One of the best qualities The DJ Company has is their ability to turn any event into truly aesthetic moments in time; into memories you will reminisce for years to come. They achieve this high level of perfection by having some of the best trained professionals around the Western Cape working nonstop to provide you with the absolute best DJ experience. They strive to make your day memorable because they care." - Robin

Zandri Du Preez

Photographer Review - 06 July 2020

"We absolutely love working with Liam & Jacky. As wedding photographers we have worked with a lot of different industry professionals and The DJ Company stands out with their amazing style, professionalism,  kindness, and great sense of workmanship. We would recommend them to anyone planning a special event."

Danielle Solomons

Vendor Review - 16 July 2020

"Liam and The DJ Company are amazing to work with! They are so knowledgeable and there is nothing you can ask that would not have already been covered! The height of professionalism you would get from working with them, is something that is extremely hard to find. They work with the best possible equipment and will always make your event a success!"

Home Page Reviews

Anton & Laura

"Hey guys. Thanks for putting together such an epic night. The music was next level and Liam nailed the brief. It's not just us being complementary - so many guests on the night and since then have said how excellent the DJ was. I'm sure if the venue had allowed we could have gone on all night. One of the best quotes was "I never dance...like never dance...but for some reason I just couldn't get off the dance floor." I will certainly be recommending you to anyone with an event coming up, so I hope you're prepared to have a busy schedule in the future. I hope to see you again at a party some time soon."

Talley & Paul Smith

"Hello Liam and Jacky! We are so terribly sorry this has taken so long to get to you, but we wanted to send a humungous thank you to both of you for making our wedding so epic! You read the crowd perfectly, and the vibe you created was truly awesome. It was probably evident by the fact that I didn't leave the dance floor from 10 to 2!! We were completely unhelpful with the information we gave you beforehand, but you seemed to know exactly what we didn't realize we wanted!!! You are brilliant at what you do. The music you played and the vibe you created was an enormous part of why it was the best day of ur lives, and we are very grateful. You are lovey people and I really enjoyed meeting you properly before you got the party started! We hope to cross paths again, and we will definitely be recommending you! With enormous gratitude, Talley and Paul"

Mark Troy

"Dear Warren and the team. Thank you so much for making our special day even more prestigious. The music was great, everything was on cue and most importantly......all the guests had a blast! On behalf of my newly acquired wife and i....... Thank you Thank you Thank you!"

Richard Morse

"Congratulations to the DJ Company what an amazing event. I went to a Wedding at Equinox in Plettenberg Bay end of April. From the Church to the pre Drinks and then the reception Liam the DJ was very professional and totally focused on his music. The dance floor was full all night till closing time at 2am. At one stage I wished he would stop playing so that I could sit down. Highly recommend the DJ Company."

Dora (Zakiewicz) & Scott

"Hello Liam and Jacky! We are so terribly sorry this has taken so long to get to you, but we wanted to send a humungous thank you to both of you for making our wedding so epic! You read the crowd perfectly, and the vibe you created was truly awesome. It was probably evident by the fact that I didn't leave the dance floor from 10 to 2 😂 We were completely unhelpful with the information we gave you beforehand, but you seemed to know exactly what we didn't realize we wanted!!! You are brilliant at what you do."

Lial & Karen Hinkel

Facebook Review - May 06 2016

"Hands down the best wedding DJ ever! Our dance floor was full non-stop from 1st dance to shutdown at 2am. So many people have commented on the great music. Thanks Liam for rocking the house. Professional service from start to finish. Highly recommended!!!"

Kate & Stuart Mac William

WhatsApp Message Review

"Dear Liam, I just want to thank you for being the BEST DJ in the entire World. You had everyone rocking the dance floor from the first dance to the last!! No one wanted to leave and it ended on such a high 💞💞 I cannot tell you how happy we are and how fun you made it for us. Thank you sooo much. Love Kate and Stuart xxxx"

Dora (Zakiewicz) & Scott

"Hello Liam and Jacky! We are so terribly sorry this has taken so long to get to you, but we wanted to send a humungous thank you to both of you for making our wedding so epic! You read the crowd perfectly, and the vibe you created was truly awesome. It was probably evident by the fact that I didn't leave the dance floor from 10 to 2 😂 We were completely unhelpful with the information we gave you beforehand, but you seemed to know exactly what we didn't realize we wanted!!! You are brilliant at what you do."